Project Management Process Driller


Play with PMBOK ITTO – Interactive Mind Map in PDF aligned with PMBOK Guide® – Fifth Edition(English)

Project Management-5thEd – Knowledge Area Wise 

5th KA-wise

Project Management-5thEd – Process Group Wise

5th PG-wise

Project Management Process Driller Based on PMBOK Guide® – Fifth Edition(English)

–> Project Management Process Driller Excel Workbook Link <–

In this Excel workbook, there are 4 sheets.

In first sheet(Name:KAs Vs Process Groups), I presented detailed information of Processes in different Knowledge Areas grouped under five process groups in ready-to-print table format.

Image

In 2nd Sheet (Name:Drill-down), I presented an interactive drill down which displays ITTO information based on your selection of Process groups & processes within the process group. Here VB Macros are used to make the experience more visually pleasant and greatly understandable.

Image

We see PMBOK arranged its content based on Knowledge area. So 3rd sheet(Name:Drill-down2) is just a different dimension for the information presented in 2nd sheet. The key driving factor here is Knowledge area. This view helps you to review ITTO PMBOK chapter-wise.

Image

In fourth sheet(ITTO Drill-down), 191 ITTO in all processes are provided with drill down facility. With this pivot, one can readily get –

Which are all processes using particular ITTO?
Which process group that process belongs to?
Is the given ITTO item a Input or Tool & Technique or Ouput?
In how many processes an ITTO item used?
Is an ITTO item, output to which process & input to how many other processes?

Image

This excel workbook provided for personal use like PMP Exam Preparation or PM activities & DON’T share this in common forum or web sites. As this one is part of my training guide and project management book

By the way, I one last thing before I close this post: This document is password protected. Use “leadershipchamps” as open password for the document. I prefer keeping it Read-Only to keep the integrity of the excel, so select “Read-Only” button in subsequent dialog that asks for Write Access password. Also, select “Enable content” to enable the Macros. Though I ensured it virus-free, but still I strongly advise you to virus scan before you open the document.

In case you found any errors (or) you have any comments, suggestions or questions, please contact me through my blog

7 thoughts on “Project Management Process Driller

  1. Excellent contribution. I will add other feature to Drill Down sheet , chances to select KA after choosing the PG. Keep going! let me know when your book is in the shelves

  2. Hello there,

    This post is really helpful it made me aware of the usage of such feature, namely Knowledge Area and Process Group. I love the illustrations on how they are being executed. This Project Management system helps a lot in becoming more organized too.Thanks a lot! Keep it up!

    Mark Suansing
    Trigger

  3. Hi, I’m able to access it after entering the password you provided, but can’t get the macros to run on Excel 2007 even after enabling macros. What should I do?

Leave a comment