Measure of success

Whenever we are stepping into a new year, we review all our previous year plans, achievements & of course failures. For the new year, we set new goals, renewed old goals, great wish list. No matter where you are what you do, you measure success in that activity. Success produces happiness. To me, the measure of success is –

“Your success is not measured by outsiders praise but by your rejoicing heart”

Benchmark set by our mind will vary from our manager’s expected level. They praise(or scold) you for every activity you performed based on their expectation. But, sit back and think how do YOU feel about the outcome? Do you feel happy? Then you achieved it.

In case you feel unsatisfied, then also you need to be happy as you learnt a new way to get higher level of satisfaction.

Last year was a great year for me. I enjoyed connecting with you all by blogging about leadership, project management. I did lot of study about various topics. This gave a me a different dimension about things I already knew. I interacted with many blog readers. It gave me more enthusiasm to share more informative, useful articles/post. Late last year, I started tweeting. Today I integrated that with this blog too.

As I mentioned in my earlier post –

Success is not a single peak point just everyone likes to touch, it is a journey in a never ending upward path where every step you progress can be termed as ‘Success’.

In my success journey, you are having an important role. Thanks and welcome to you! Come let us progress in right direction & develop ourselves as ‘Leadership Champions’.

One thought on “Measure of success

Leave a Reply

