Fishbone Diagram – A Project Management Tool


I thought of writing about this tool, but I found millions of web page result in my search engine! I decided to put a fishbone diagram with links to pages which I found useful to everyone of us.

Fishbone diagrams otherwise called as Ishikawa diagrams (or cause-and-effect diagrams) are diagrams that show the causes of a certain event. In project management, this tool is used in Quality Management & Risk Management processes. Here I depicted causes for ‘PMP Exam failure’ Effect.

 

PMP_FishBone

You can read more about this in following links:

1) Wikipedia – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ishikawa_diagram

2) Leankaizen – http://www.leankaizen.co.uk/fishbone-diagram-i-ishikawa-diagram.html

3) This one on 5 Why cause -effect analysis: Know the root cause for any problem within 5 whys

3 thoughts on “Fishbone Diagram – A Project Management Tool

  1. I do believe all of the concepts you have offered to your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very quick for newbies. May just you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  2. Thanks for every other excellent post. The place else could anybody get that type of information in such an ideal approach of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such information.

Leave a Reply

